Summer concerts are coming up and for me there’s no better place than Cleveland, the home of Rock and Roll, to see my favorite music artists! In this post I’m going to share five concerts that are currently on my wishlist to attend this summer!

5. Billy Joel WHEN: July 14 WHERE: Progressive Field

I consider myself a casual Billy Joel fan, but I have loved his music since grade school. He is a huge talent, a legend and it would be an absolute honor to see him perform! My personal song request: Vienna

4. Queen and Adam LambertWHEN: July 21 WHERE: Quicken Loans Arena

 Queen is a legendary band and Adam Lambert has been one of my all-time FAVORITE singers since his audition on American Idol in 2009. In case you didn’t know, Adam has been touring and singing lead vocals off and on for Queen since 2011. I just need to be in a venue listening to all of this greatness! Like seriously need to! My personal song requests: Bohemian Rhapsody (Queen), Time For Miracles (Adam Lambert)!

RELATED POST: Attending A Concert As A Party of One

3. Bruno Mars – WHEN: August 15 WHERE: Quicken Loans Arena 

I went to his Moonshine Jungle Tour in 2014 and let me tell you, he is AMAZING on stage! Vocals: 👍🏾, dancing: 👍🏾 and overall show: 👍🏾! Bruno is an artist that I want to see every time he tours! He’s currently on the road for his 24K Magic World Tour and from what I hear, this is the show to see! My personal song request: Just The Way You Are 

2. Goo Goo Dolls WHEN: August 5 WHERE: Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica

I’ve had the pleasure of experiencing a few Goo Goo Dolls shows and each time I have enjoyed myself immensely (I’m the black girl who usually rocks out harder than everyone there 🤘🏾)! These guys truly put on a GREAT show! 

They have been here in Cleveland a couple of times during my birthday month and they’re back again this summer (with Phillip Phillips) during my birthday month! This can’t be a coincidence, they just LOVE ME THAT MUCH! My personal song request: Iris 

1. NKOTB, Paula Abdul & Boyz II Men – WHEN: June 30 WHERE: Quicken Loans Arena 

If you’ve read my previous blog posts you already know that I am a 29 year card carrying member of the BLOCKHEAD family! 

This is a tour I REALLY want to see! Three of my lifelong favorite artists on the same tour! Some of my friends in various US cities have already seen the show and loved it. I need to go because NKOTB has FINALLY (FINALLY) added songs from their Face the Music album to the tour set list! I’ve waited years for this!! My personal song requests: NKOTB: If You Go Away, Paula Abdul: Straight Up, Boyz II Men: Motownphilly 

If any of these terrific artists are coming to your neck of the woods I definitely encourage you to put on your concert threads and go! Tell me which summer concerts are on your wishlist in the comments below!

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to follow me on Twitter @MsKatsFaves and on Facebook at Ms. Kat’s Favorite Things

