Creating Your Musical Happy Place

Ever have one of those days when all you want to do is pop in your ear buds and enter your personal bubble? Or maybe you are in the mood for a sing-a-long. Whatever your mood, a music playlist is exactly what you need.


Over time I have created various playlists on platforms such as Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon Music. Not too long ago, I created a “Happy Place” playlist that include songs that inspire me, put a smile on my face and make me shake my groove thang! 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽


Trust me, there’s nothing like hearing one of your favorite tunes or artists when you’re in need of something to lift your spirits. I can honestly spend almost an entire day listening to my playlist. Last time I checked it was over 16 hours long (over 200 songs)! 

I’m happily guilty of having very eclectic taste in music! My playlist includes songs from theatre and movie soundtracks such as: Grease, The Wiz, Fame, Les Miserables and The Sound of Music.  I also have tunes from: The Beatles, NKOTB, Josh Groban, The Chainsmokers, Bruno Mars, Adele, Goo Goo Dolls, Zayn, Ricky Martin, Green Day, New Edition, Justin Timberlake, Prince and more. 

I have posted my playlist below for Apple Music (click on the image to go the playlist) and Spotify users. I definitely encourage you to create something of your own or subscribe to mine! If you do make a playlist, be sure to share it with me! Follow me on Twitter @mskatsfaves

Ms. Kat’s Personal Happy Place 

Apple Music
Leave a Reply

