Ms. Kat’s Must See TV: This Is Us 

In my first post I mentioned something about a new primetime show that I have gotten hooked on. It’s been years since that has happened! Usually I’ll start watching a show and end up losing interest for whatever reason, but NBC’s This Is Us has changed the game for me! If you’re not watching it, you should be. 

I will admit that the only reason I decided to watch the first episode is because of Justin Hartley. I’ve known of Justin since his days on the daytime soap Passions. He had just finished a brilliant stint as Adam Newman on the #1 daytime drama The Young and the Restless (CBS) and I wanted to show my support by checking out his new series. 

I saw the previews for This Is Us and thought it might be a pretty good show, but when I watched the pilot episode, I was blown away! The show is smart, has brilliant writing, it hits all of the emotional marks and the cast is beyond wonderful! I have completely fallen head over heels for the entire cast! 

Along with Justin Hartley, some of the other cast members include: Mandy Moore, Milo Ventimiglia, Chrissy Metz, Sterling K. Brown, Chris Sullivan and Jon Huertas. All of them are absolutely terrific in their roles. The show just aired it’s fall finale last Tuesday and it won’t be back until January 10th! They also left us with a MAJOR CLIFFHANGER! Major! 

So, I lovingly suggest that you spend your holidays catching up on This Is Us before it returns next year. You can watch it on NBC.com, the NBC app or Hulu. To give you a bit of an idea of what you’re in for, I invite you to watch this clip of the cast talking about the show.

If you decide to watch, let me know what you think. If you already watch and love this show, I want to hear from you too. Oh, be sure to have a hankie or tissue near by! Just saying. 

*Congratulations to This Is Us for it’s Best Television Series -Drama Golden Globe nomination. Also, congrats to Mandy Moore and Chrissy Metz for their Best Supporting Actress Golden Globe nominations! Well deserved! 

Leave a Reply

