Star Wars Marathon Weekend! 

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…

Shout out to my fellow Star Wars fans! The wait is almost over! Holler if you are as excited as I am about Rogue One: A Star Wars Story finally coming out this Friday. Holler if you already have your tickets. Holler if you purchased your tickets when they went on sale!

I have been a fan of this franchise since the first movie came out in 1977. When my dad took me to the movies to see it, I was hooked right away. Back then R2-D2 was my favorite character. I even had a life-size cardboard R2-D2 in my room for years! 

I’m sitting here now enjoying TNT’s Star Wars marathon that’s airing this weekend. The first 6 films will be on!!! When I saw the marathon in the tv listings I already knew what my very snowy weekend would consist of. 

Check out my uber cool Star Wars mug! Hot liquid makes the light sabers glow!! A dear friend of mine gave me this mug after I spazzed out about it on Facebook. If you look closely, you can see that they are the light sabers of certain Star Wars characters such as Luke/Anakin Skywalker, Darth Vader, Mace Windu and Yoda!

I have honestly lost track of how many times I have watched the original trilogy, I’m sure it’s at least 100 by now. No matter how many times I’ve seen it, I never hesitate to sit through a marathon. These movies, these characters & their stories are etched in my heart forever. 
Thank you George Lucas! 

Leave a Reply

