Have mobile games, will travel 

Tis the season for holiday travel and what’s one way to pass the time in the airport & during your flight? GAMES! So, I’m going to introduce you to a few of my favorites that I can’t live without! 

I started playing MobilityWare’s Solitaire around two years ago when I was looking for a game that would help me pass the time on my commute. This was the perfect transition for someone who always enjoyed playing this with a deck of cards. You can honestly get caught up playing multiple rounds of this. 


I recently discovered MobilityWare’s Tri-Peaks Solitaire a few months ago and LOVED it immediately! Pretty sure that I played for well over an hour the day I downloaded it! 

Both games include a daily challenge which can be easy or tricky sometimes. Once you win that day’s challenge you get a nifty jeweled crown and every 10 days you win a trophy (bronze, silver and gold). You can also send challenges or play against someone in real time via the Game Center. My sister and I once spent an hour playing against each other! Yea, it’s like that! Be sure to follow @MobilityWare on Twitter, they are truly super cool and friendly people! 


Did someone call BINGO?! This was probably one of the first games I downloaded when I got my phone. If you enjoyed playing this as a kid, Bingo Blitz is for you. Being able to play against tons of people from all over the world is one of the things I love most about this game. 


Each city has a number of collections that you try to obtain by getting Bingo on shadow cards with a collection item. Once you win all of the items, you complete the city. You can play up to 4 cards at a time, each card costs various amounts of credits. 


Some cities have bonus games like London’s Blackout Lounge. This is my favorite!! You have to daub the entire card in order to win. 

Last game I’ll share with you is:

I can’t even begin to express how much fun and challenging Nordcurrent’s Cooking Fever is! You are the chef and owner of various restaurants in three different locations (city, island & mountain) and it’s your job to feed & keep your customers happy.


As head chef you can cook everything from pizza to tacos, seafood, hamburgers and desserts. You also get to build up your restaurants with a number of upgrades in the kitchen and dining room. Follow @Nordcurrent on Twitter for updates on new restaurants & more!

That’s it for now. Be sure to check out these games, I’m sure you’ll enjoy them as much as I do! Let me know which mobile games you like to play! Until next time! 

Leave a Reply

