Welcome to Ms. Kat’s Favorite Things 

I wanted to do an intro post that will give you an idea of what my blog will be about. My plan is to chat about the various things that I love. Some days I may take you down memory lane or talk about something recent. Below are possible topics that I want to cover.

Music: I love music! My taste has always been eclectic. Even though I have been a boyband fan since the early 1980s, I also listen to artists like the Goo Goo Dolls, Ricky Martin, Marc Anthony, Josh Groban and Bruno Mars. I love music Latin music as well (sadly my español is not so great). My motto is: if my ears like it, I’ll listen to it.

Movies: I enjoy various types of movies such as romance, drama, comedy, musicals and Star Wars (yes, I put that in a category all by itself). Not a big fan of horror, violence & gore. Even though I grew up watching & laughing at Friday the 13th & A Nightmare on Elm Street (this is what you do in high school), I usually steer clear from those types of flicks. I think the gore factor is too much for me nowadays.

As far as television goes, I live for my soaps! I was born a soap fan and I now work for a media company that covers soaps! Not many primetime shows have caught my eye or kept my attention in recent years except for one & I’ll chat about that in another blog. I also enjoy certain types of competition & reality shows, but you’ll hear more of that later as well.

Other possible topics include food, websites & books. Let’s be honest, I’ll probably just brag about how amazing Stephen King is!

I would also love to hear from you! Is there something you think I should check out? I’m open to suggestions & referrals! Want me to try out your product or listen to your music? Drop me a line & let me know.

That’s it for now! Thanks for stopping by & checking out my blog. I’ll see next time!

Published by:

Ms. Kat's Favorite Things

Hey there! Welcome to my blog! I'm Kat and I'm here to share things that I love and things that have me kinda excited (okay very excited)! I'll talk about movies, music, television shows, food and whatever else rings my bell & floats my boat! If you have any referrals or want to talk about something you love, just drop me a line. I'll either check it out myself or I'll invite you to talk about it!

Categories UncategorizedTags , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

